REPORT

Oxy-Tech 2k15

The Departments of MCA &ISE of The Oxford College of Engineering, organized a 2-Days, National Level Students Convention & Techno-Cultural Fest - "Oxy-Tech 2K15" on the 11th and 12th of March, supported by the students chapter of CSI and IEEE of TOCE, with an intent to provide the opportunity for the students to learn leading-edge technologies, and also exhibit their talents in both technical and cultural fields.

With the able guidance and support of the Management, HoDs and coordinators of The Oxford college of engineering, within a very short span of time, the fest attracted an enthralling crowd of overwhelming and enthusiastic students from Kashmir to Kanyakumari.

The event was graced by an extensive media coverage by Janasri News, Silicon city, E-Nadu paper, Deccan Herald, and exclusive online web partner OH campus.

Oxy-Tech 2K15 started with the ceremonious inaugural function presided by the honorable Chief Guest Sri. H.R.Mohan,, the Vice President of India's National Newspaper The Hindu and Guest of Honour, Sri. Sundar Ramakrishnan, Director of Engg, CISCO Systems.





There were a total of 10 events conducted, where 742 participants of 43 colleges, from all over India participated with overwhelming enthusiasm.

• The program started with an on-stage event "Just a minute" organized by Prof. Indu with 10 teams being judged by Mr Swaroop Rajshekhar, CEO of Zizlaks and Swillion company, where the participants were required to complete the given tasks in a minute.

Winners:

I Prize - Ryan, Christ College

II Prize - Syed Aiman, Nandhini, TOCE (EEE)

III Prize - Anuroop DP, Adharsh Benjamin, TOCE (CSE)



• The "BrainScratch" or the ITQuiz event was held under the guidance of Prof. Prathiba. It had 17 teams and was judged by Quiz Master Mr. Vijayvardhan

Winners:

I Prize - Hareesha G Pai, Aditya Gollakota, BMSCE
II Prize - Sudharshan V, Harisha G, PESIT _ BSC



The CodeWarriors" event was organized by Prof. Dharamvir, which brought out the software programming genius in the students. It had 24 teams and was judged by Dr. Manohar H,from Pearsons India Pvt Ltd.



Winners:

I Prize - Victor Myrthong, Ajimakin David, AIMS

II Prize - Sudharshan V, Anthony Vinay Kumar S, PESIT - BSC

III Prize - Supratik Banerjee, Sakshi Agarwal, Christ Unviersity

• Web Weaver, a web programming event, organized by Prof Saritha. Was participated by 20 teams and was judged by Mr. Chengappa , Sr. s/w engr., HP India Solutions

Winners:

I Prize - Divya Sharma, Chandini AS, AIMS

II Prize - Rahul T, Ananta Narayan, TOCE(Mechatronics)

III Prize - Bharath S, Anthony Vinay Kumar S, PESIT - BSC

 Treasure Hunt event was organized by Prof. Malarvizhi. It had a huge participation by 40 teams from all over India.

Winners:

I Prize - Brugu M Holla, Muthuraj, APS College

II Prize - Hema R, Sushma S, PESIT - BSC

III Prize - Shashi Kumar, Sweta, RVCE

 Gully Cricket, a stripped down version of international cricket attracted 37 teams of sports enthusiasts from all over India organized by Prof Ashok B.P.

Winners:

Gawtham, Purushotham, Sagar BK, Fariz Ahamed, Ravi Kumar SG, Vinay S, Yogesh HK, Madhu M.

TOCE(Mechanical)

Runners:

Raghavendra N, Vinod S, Gajendra M, Shashi Kumar P, Bharath Kumar KN, Kiran S, Tejas B, Praveen Kumar R, Srinivas S, Raja Shekar V, Antony Isaac J, SFS College



• Kurukshetra - NFS Most Wanted & Counter Strike, the online gaming event became a huge hit by having maximum teams with over 133 participants. It was organized by Prof. J.C. Achutha.



Winners: NFS

I Prize - Dominic E, St. Josephs CollegeII Prize - Titus P Cheriam, TOCE(CSE)

III Prize - Tilak S, KLE

Winners: Counter Strike

I Prize - Vikas S, Sai Karthik, Danush P Raju, Monish Raju, Ashwin Sundaram,

Jain College

II Prize - Aman Kumar G, Kiran Kumar JB, Tilak Rao S, Harsha T, Prabhu V, KLE College

• East Meets West, the colorful dance compettion event entertained and showcased some of the super fine dancing talents of our country. A total of 20 teams participated. It was judged by _Ms. DencyDyna, a dance choreographer from `ShyamakDawar Institute of performing arts', and organized by Prof. Kokila.

Winners:

I Prize - Joseph Augustine Darren, Abhishek Albert, Chaitra Puttaswamy, Khomal

Kalvan Kumar, Master Prabhudev, Akshay Natesh, Chandhan Aaru, Vijeth GM,

TOCE(Mechanical)

II Prize - Chethan NC, Praful Chandra MR, Koushik Gowda GR, Pawan Gowda,

Vishal, Venkatesh, Ashok Kumar, Mahesh, Bharathi College, Maddur

III Prize - Nikil Kumar M, Manisha MS, Girish R, Dhanush S, Keerthi P, Madhuri A, Vignesh,

PES



App Challenge event was introduced for first time, which provided a platform for the students to show
their skills in developing the mobile applications using latest Android Technology. It was judged by Mr.
Joel Fernandes, Chief Mobile Engineer Uber Health Tech Pvt. Ltd. and organized by Prof. Parimala.

Winners:

I Prize - Kiran M, Koushik Karthikeyan B, Sir MVIT

II Prize - Anushankar A, Ponjesly College of Engineering, Tamil Nadu

III Prize - Geetha G, Rashmi G, Prabhakar Thota, The Oxford College of Science

• Take One event required students to develop short films. It was judged by Mr. Mridul Nair, an actor, as well as producer and director of various TV Ads like Cadbury's, Tanishq etc. It was organized by Prof. Nalinakshi. A total of 9 teams took part.

Winners:

I Prize - Shashank, Balasubramanyam V, Lochan TU, Shashikumar K,

TOCE(Mechatronics)

II Prize - Shashikumar, Sharath Chandra, Vishwa, Anand, VVIT College

III Prize - Ravichandra K, Prasanna Kumar GR, Dhruva M, Mohan Raju ML, TOCE(Civil)